How many processes exist within the Project Procurement Management knowledge area?

four project management processesfour project management processes in the Procurement Management Knowledge Area. One is the in Planning Process Group, one is in the Executing Process Group, one is in the Monitoring & Controlling Group, and one is in the Closing Process Group.

How many processes are there in the project Risk Management knowledge area?

There are six project management processes in the Risk Management Knowledge Area. Five of them are in the Planning Process Group, and the sixth one is in the Monitoring & Controlling Process Group.

How many processes make up project procurement Management knowledge area?

The project procurement management knowledge area consists of a total of three processes, about which I have discussed in detail below.

How many processes are there in procurement management?


Project management for procurement is usually divided into four major processes: planning, selection, administering and closing procurements.

How many processes in the procurement Management knowledge area are defined in Pmbok 6?

49 processes

So there are 49 processes in PMBOK 6 (47 PMBOK 5 processes + 3 new processes – 1 process).

How many processes are in PMBOK?

The PMBOK guide embraces a process-based approach to project management. It breaks down project management into 49 processes, which are then grouped under PMBOK process groups and knowledge areas.

How many processes are there in project management?

According to the PMBOK Guide (Project Management Body of Knowledge) by the Project Management Institute (PMI), a project management life cycle consists of 5 distinct phases including initiation, planning, execution, monitoring, and closure that combine to turn a project idea into a working product.

What are the 5 main processes of project procurement management?

Processes in project procurement management

  • Planning procurement. Planning procurement involves a series of steps that help determine which resources an organization needs for project completion and the extent of its budget. …
  • Conducting procurement. …
  • Controlling procurement. …
  • Closing procurement.

What are the 7 stages of procurement?

These are the 7 important steps in the procurement process:

  • Step 0: Needs Recognition.
  • Step 1: Purchase Requisition.
  • Step 2: Requisition review.
  • Step 3: Solicitation process.
  • Step 4: Evaluation and contract.
  • Step 5: Order management.
  • Step 6: Invoice approvals and disputes.
  • Step 7: Record Keeping.

What are the 5 main processes of project management?

The five stages of the project life cycle are:

  • Initiating.
  • Planning.
  • Executing.
  • Monitoring/controlling.
  • Closing.

What are the 4 main processes of project procurement management?

Once you’re ready to procure goods from a vendor, project procurement management is broken down into four processes.

  • Plan Procurement Management. Procurements are first identified during the planning phase of the project. …
  • Conduct Procurements. …
  • Control Procurements. …
  • Close Procurements.

What are the 4 main processes of project management?

Whether you’re in charge of developing a website, designing a car, moving a department to a new facility, updating an information system, or just about any other project (large or small), you’ll go through the same four phases of project management: planning, build-up, implementation, and closeout.

What are the 5 steps of procurement process?

The Stages of Procurement

  • Stage 1: Identify a need for products and/or services. …
  • Stage 2: Create and submit a purchase request. …
  • Stage 3: Evaluate and select suppliers/vendors. …
  • Stage 4: Negotiate the terms of a contract with the selected supplier. …
  • Stage 5: Finalize a purchase order.

What are the 5 process groups of PMBOK?

The PMBOK® Guide organizes the Project Management Processes in five groups: initiating processes, planning processes, executing processes, controlling processes and closing processes.

What are the 6 processes of project management?

It includes six phases:

  • Initiation phase.
  • Definition phase.
  • Design phase.
  • Development phase.
  • Implementation phase.
  • Follow-up phase.

What are the 13 knowledge areas of project management?

What are the Project Management Knowledge Areas?

  • Project Integration Management.
  • Project Scope Management.
  • Project Schedule Management.
  • Project Cost Management.
  • Project Quality Management.
  • Project Resource Management.
  • Project Communications Management.
  • Project Risk Management.

How many process are there in risk management?

There are five basic steps that are taken to manage risk; these steps are referred to as the risk management process. It begins with identifying risks, goes on to analyze risks, then the risk is prioritized, a solution is implemented, and finally, the risk is monitored.

How many risk management processes are there?

The 4 essential steps of the Risk Management Process are:

Identify the risk. Assess the risk. Treat the risk. Monitor and Report on the risk.

What are the 4 key processes of knowledge management?

The results indicate that the KM process consists of four stages: acquisition, storage, distribution, and use of knowledge.

What are the 7 risk management processes?

The 7 steps below provide a good framework for effectively managing project risk.

  • Step 1- Outlining Objectives. …
  • Step 2 – Risk Management Plan. …
  • Step 3 – Identification. …
  • Step 4 – Evaluation. …
  • Step 5 – Planning. …
  • Step 6 – Management. …
  • Step 7 – Feedback.

What are 8 risk management processes?

Eight steps to establishing a risk management program are:

  • Implement a Risk Management Framework based on the Risk Policy. …
  • Establish the Context. …
  • Identify Risks. …
  • Analyze and Evaluate Risks. …
  • Treat and Manage Risks. …
  • Communicate and Consult. …
  • Monitor and Review. …
  • Record.